Universities That Offers Public Administration In Nigeria 2023/2024

All universities, whether federal, private, or state-owned, have the potential to offer Public Administration. However, not all universities meet the minimum requirements set by the National Universities Commission (NUC) for this course.

Only universities that meet the minimum requirements can admit students through JAMB or any other acceptable admission process for studying Public Administration.

Below is the list of universities in Nigeria that offer Public Administration

  1. Adamawa State University, Mubi
  2. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko
  3. Adeleke University, Ede, Osun State
  4. Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti
  5. Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  6. Akwa Ibom State University, Ikot-Akpaden
  7. Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
  8. Anambra State University, Uli
  9. Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo
  10. Bauchi State University, Gadau, Bauchi State
  11. Bayero University, Kano
  12. Baze University, FCT, Abuja
  13. Benue State University, Makurdi
  14. Caritas University, Amorji-Nike, Enugu
  15. Crawford University, Faith City, Km 8, Atan-Agbara Road, Igbesa
  16. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki
  17. Enugu State University Of Science And Technology, Enugu
  18. Federal University, Gashua, Yobe State
  19. Federal University, Gusau, Zamfara State
  20. Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State
  21. Fountain University, Osogbo
  22. Godfrey Okoye University, Urgwuomu-Nike
  23. Gombe State University, Tudun Wada, Gombe
  24. Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji
  25. Kogi State University, Anyigba
  26. Lead City University, Ibadan
  27. Madonna University, Okija
  28. Mountain Top University, Makogi/Oba, Ogun State
  29. Nasarawa State University, Keffi
  30. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
  31. Novena University Ogume
  32. Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife
  33. Obong University, Obong, Ntak
  34. Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu
  35. Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye
  36. Redeemer’s University
  37. Salem University, Lokoja
  38. Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa, Edo State
  39. Tansain University, Oba, Anambra State
  40. Taraba State University, Jalingo
  41. Umaru Musa Yaradua University, Katsina
  42. University Of Abuja, Abuja
  43. University Of Benin, Benin City
  44. University Of Calabar, Calabar
  45. University Of Ilorin, Ilorin
  46. University Of Maiduguri
  47. Usmanu Danfodio University, Sokoto
  48. Veritas University, Abuja
  49. Yobe State University, Damaturu
See also  TIME

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. How many universities offer Public Administration in Nigeria? Currently, forty-nine (49) universities are fully accredited to offer Public Administration in Nigeria.
  2. What is the best university for Public Administration? No university offering Public Administration is superior to the others. Your choice should be based on whether the school is accredited to offer Public Administration. If it is accredited, then it is a suitable choice.
  3. How many years does it take to study Public Administration in Nigeria? It takes four (4) years to study Public Administration, regardless of the university you choose. This duration leads to obtaining a bachelor’s degree in Public Administration.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.